ZT Five - шаблон joomla Окна


A primary strategic activity of the Institute has been the annual conference, which started in 1981 (predating the formation of the Institute). According to proceedings, the 4th conference was in 1987 and the 7th in 1992. From 1995, we have annual records. The conference has grown in stature over the years and is now indexed in the ACM Digital Library. 

See Upcoming Conference SAICSIT 2022

Prior Conferences:

Year Place Conference Chair/Host Programme Chairs Website 
2022 Cape Town Judith Bishop and SAICSIT Council Aurona Gerber Link
2021 Online Shawren Singh and Mathias Mujinga Jan Mentz / Hugo Lotriet / Bobby Tait Link
2020 Cape Town/Online Izak van Zyl  Izak van Zyl / Anja Venter Link
2019 Skukuza Carina de Villiers Hanlie Smuts Link
2018 Port Elizabeth Sue Petratos Johan van Niekerk / Bertram Haskins Link
2017 Thaba 'Nchu Muthoni Masinde Pieter Blignaut/T. Stott Link
2016 Johannesburg Marijke Coetzee Marijke Coetzee Link
2015 Stellenbosch Richard Barnett Bruce Watson Link
2014 Centurion Alta van der Merwe, Carina de Villiers Alta vd Merwe, Carina de Villiers Link
2013 East London John McNeill, Karen Bradshaw Jane Nash, George Wells Link
2012 Irene Jan Kroeze, Ruth de Villiers Helene Gelderblom, Hugo Lotriet Link
2011 Cape Town Irwin Brown Kosheek Sewchurran, Hussein Suleman Link
2010 Bela-Bela Paula Kotze Alta van der Merwe, Aurona Gerber Link
2009 Vaal River Barry Dwolatsky/Scott Hazelhurst Jason Cohen, Scott Hazelhurst  
2008 Wilderness Jean Greyling Reinhardt A Botha, Lynette Barnard  
2007 Fish River Jean Greling Lynette Barnard, Reinhardt A Botha  
2006 Somerset West Judith Bishop Judith Bishop, Trish Alexander  
2005 White River Judith Bishop Judith Bishop  
2004 Stellenbosch Gary Marsden Gary Marsden, Paula Kotze Link
2003 Fourways Jan Eloff Jan Eloff Link
2002 Port Elizabeth Paula Kotze, Theda Thomas Lucas Venter, John Barrow Link
2001 Pretoria Paula Kotze Karen Renaud, Andries Barnard Link
2000 Cape Town Andy Bytheway Philip Machanick, Andy Bytheway  
1999 Hartbeespoort Dam   Philip Machanick  
1998 Gordon's Bay G. Hattingh, P. Licker Lucas Vanter, Dan Petkov  
1997 Vanderbijlpark JM Hattingh, Lucas Venter Andre van der Waal  
1996 Durban   Vevek Ram  
1995 Pretoria  Lerine Steenkamp Lerine Steenkamp  
1992 Johannesburg  Judy Bishop Judy Bishop  
1991 Caledon      
1987 Pretoria  Pieter Kritzinger Pieter Kritzinger